The Miss Universe 2017

The Miss Universe 2017 pageant is all set to crown the winner of the 66th edition of the international competition, which is to be held on November 26 in Las Vegas, the gambling capital of the world. But, before the main event, the competition will host several preliminary rounds like swimsuit rounds that will take place on Saturday.

Watch The Miss Universe 2017 Live

The preliminary contest will start at 11 am ET on Saturday (9:30 PM IST and 12:00 AM on November 26 in Philippines). The event will be broadcast live on the official Miss Universe official Facebook page and on the Miss Universe YouTube handle.

2017 pageant for Miss Universe and Miss France Iris Mittenaere will relinquish her 2016 crown to a new winner. There are 92 contestants in the competition this year and tonight, they are each showing off a costume that represents their nation in the National Costume Show. This presentation includes highly detailed outfits, full of color and reflective of cultures all over the world. The National Costume Show begins at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT and will be showcased in the above live stream video. Nia Sanchez and Nick Teplitz are hosting the event.

Last night was the preliminary competition for Miss Universe and that also live streamed online. This was also hosted by Nick Teplitz, along with last year’s winner, Mittenaere at the Planet Hollywood Hotel & Casino. The scores from the preliminary pageant, along with interview questions, are what help to choose the semi-finalists in the pageant. These semi-finalists will be announced tomorrow night at the live event. If you were unable to watch the preliminary competition, you can check it out in the below video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *